Film Reviews, Life Experiences

My First Blogging Award

sunshinebloggeraward

I have been nominated for a Sunshine award and obviously I humbly accept! This will be my very first award since I began blogging and it’s very special knowing that someone out there is actually reading my lil ole blog. Big thanks to MovieManJackson for the nom! I recommend that you check out his site and give him a follow.

Here are the questions that I was asked:

  1. Favorite sport? I don’t actually play any sports, but being from Texas I enjoy watching football 
  2. What fall 2016 movies (Sept-Dec.) are you most looking forward to? The Magnificent Seven, Sully, and Loving
  3. Will movie theater watching ever completely die? Dear God I hope not! Going and sitting in the theater is a HUGE part of the movie-watching experience for me. I actually crave that feeling of anticipation right before the film starts and the lights go down. You can’t get that at home. You just can’t!
  4. Favorite food at the theater? A giant dill pickle
  5. What role would you take on in a movie production (actor/actress, director, producer, composer, etc)? This is tough for me because I’m honestly obsessed with every aspect of film-making. I love the idea of bringing a character to life onscreen, but writing/directing/producing is also very appealing as you have more control of the story being told. Also, the person(s) who slaves away in the editing room is a hero in my humble opinion. It’s all incredibly fascinating. 
  6. All-time favorite movie genre? Action for sure!
  7. Favorite actor right now? Michael B. Jordan
  8. Favorite actress right now? Brie Larson
  9. Any actor/actress you fail to see the hype in? Jennifer Lawrence (I go back and forth with her sorry not sorry!)
  10. How far do you live away from your most frequented theater? 5 minutes
  11. Last Blu-Ray/DVD purchased? Either Dirty Dancing or Rocky (I’m trying to beef up my classics collection)

I choose to nominate the following:

GhezalPlusMovies: she’s smart AND quite witty and I’m sure you’ll love her reviews as well as her gif posts #girlmovienerdsUNITE

LazySundayMovies: he lives on the other side of the world, but he’s my friend in my head and many times I prefer his review over the actual movie

Keith & the Movies: he is an amazing writer and I’m aiming to have a blog that sounds as professional as his one day

Niche Film Review: this blogger is quite mysterious, however I enjoy reading their reviews of foreign films (I’m trying to broaden myself)

Chelsea Loves Movies: I’m new to her blog, but she shares my love of Mark Ruffalo so….enough said

Here are my questions for y’all:

  1. Is there any movie that you think everyone should see?
  2. What was the first movie you remember ever watching?
  3. If you could have your life turned into a major motion picture, which actor/actress would you want to play you and why?
  4. Would your biopic be a drama, comedy, thriller, or action film?
  5. What was your favorite movie this year (so far) and why?
  6. Is there any movie that you can quote nearly word for word?
  7. Are you #TeamIronMan or #TeamCaptainAmerica?
  8. What movie (if any) did you actually enjoy this summer?
  9. What is one goal you’d like to accomplish in your lifetime?
  10. If you could have an endless supply of any food, what would it be?
  11. What is your LEAST favorite chore?

 

Please be sure to check out all of these lovely blogs 🙂

 

chriskiss.gif

11 thoughts on “My First Blogging Award”

  1. Cool answers!! I agree on Brie Larson – what did you think of Room?

    Also – you opened a door and a wave of negativity towards J-Law is washing over me! I don’t know how I feel about it!!

    Like

    1. I loved Room! I found it so heart wrenching and realistic. Both Brie and Jacob Tremblay blew me away with their performances. It was incredibly well done- I can go on and on!

      Have you seen Short Term 12? It’s quite different from Room and pre-dates it as well, but Brie Larson is fantastic in it.

      Aha what do you mean about J Law? Are you now questioning your feelings about her? Lol

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I haven’t actually seen Short Term 12 but I read a bit about it, it sounds like the kind of film I’d enjoy.

        I mean I never experienced someone who’s not feeling the J-Law vibe, and I’ve seen all the comments dissing her and now I’m questioning myself! Sorry J-Law! Gotta watch Winter’s Bone to reassure my feelings for her.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks so much for the nomination. I certainly accept. I so appreciate the kind words.

    Love your thoughts on Jennifer Lawrence. She blew me away when I first saw her in Winter’s Bone. Since I think she has been hit or miss. Certainly not the ever shining star she is hyped as.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thank you!

    Totally agree on Jennifer Lawrence. It’s not that I don’t think she’s talented, but she gets constantly cast for the WRONG parts, and it just doesn’t work out well, in my opinion. (I mean I know Hollywood has a problem casting women far too young for roles, but this girl looks about 22, why do they keep trying to pass her off as a middle aged woman? It really takes me out of the movie, man!)

    Like

  4. Thanks again dude! Agree on Brie Larson, she’s my favourite. Agree with Jennifer Lawrence, she’s not all that, come on guys. Also really like the personalised description, that was a cool touch. Hey, you’re a friend in my head too aha

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

