Life Experiences

back and better than ever.

Hello Blogging World!

It’s been far too long. I believe my last post was published sometime in 2013…which may as well be ions ago in the Internet world! My life has not drastically changed, but you should know that I am now a college graduate! I started university in the Fall of 2011 and I am proud to say that I walked the stage on December 18, 2015. I graduated from Dallas Baptist University with a Bachelor’s of Art degree in English. I still can hardly believe that I am finished!

College was not at all what I thought it would be. As a kid I imagined that going off to university would be like an episode of “A Different World”. I saw myself getting into tons of shenanigans, finding a dope circle of eccentric, but loyal friends, and graduating with a complete plan for my life.

I started out as a Communications major at Abilene Christian University, but I quickly realized that ACU was no Hillman College. My roommate was not a Denise, Jaleesa, or even a Freddie. She was more like a Maggie meets Whitley Gilbert (and I’m talking a season one Whitley, when she was beyond evil)! Roommate troubles and a brief identity crisis led to my transferring out and I am so grateful to God that He allowed me to make the switch before I got too far into my program. My time at DBU produced a handful of good friends from all over the world and I did manage to get into a shenanigan or two 🙂

You may have noticed some slight rebranding…beautyforherashes has morphed into The Andrea Chronicles. The only reason for this change is simply growth. I still want to be a light for the Kingdom and I still desire to inspire and encourage others. Let’s just say I’m back in the game and better than ever! 2016 is going to be a great year. Let’s claim it!

P.S. The complete series of “A Different World” is available on Netflix! You’re welcome in advance!

adifferentworld

2 thoughts on “back and better than ever.

Leave a Reply

