Uncategorized

Passion 2013

If you follow me on Twitter or Instagram, you probably know that I traveled to Atlanta, GA last week in order to attend a HUGE conference called Passion!

passion2013crowd

passionlogo

passioncherese passionfamily passionfamilygroup

If you haven’t heard of Passion, I’m so happy that I get to be the first to share the experience with you! For starters, the mission of the event is to unite 18-25 year olds together to lift up the name of Jesus and spread his fame throughout the world. It’s based off of the scripture Isaiah 26:8! Over 60,000 young adults came together and did just that! There was awesome praise and worship (led by Chris Tomlin, Kristian Stanfill, Christy Nockels, Matt Redman and several other guests like Kari Jobe!), incredible speakers (Louie Giglio, Francis Chan, and Judah Smith to name a few!), and most importantly God’s presence was there throughout the entire four day conference.

This was my second time going and I feel so spiritually refreshed and encouraged more than anything! For me, Passion was a time where I could just be wrapped up in God’s arms without any distractions. He spoke so clearly to me about things and my prayer is that I can experience his love and power as strongly now that I’m back home! I really think that it was a small taste of what heaven will be like one day! Multiplied by like 9880823423523525! 🙂

I also want to share with you about how I have new family members!! A big part of Passion is something called “Community Groups”. I was in the Orange Community Group (woop woop!) and my family group was comprised of Michael, Logan, Robyn, Drew, Katie, Keawana, and Spencer! You can see them, as well as my BFF Cherese, in the pictures of above! 🙂 I came to really love these people. In community groups, we’re supposed to discuss matters of our heart, what God is doing for us, and voice our fears and concerns. I’m usually a very private person, but God really eased my anxiety and allowed me to be open with my group. Each of them have a place in my heart and I’m forever grateful for the relationships and bonds I created! Praise God!

Also, we were able to raise over $3 million to help rescue the 27 million individuals around the WORLD who are currently enslaved in sex and human trafficking. We raised up a war cry for freedom on our final night together and that’s why you see me and several others holding candles. We basically held a candlelight vigil and even though it was FREEZING outside (lol) we sang praises to God at the top of our lungs for probably half an hour. It was incredible!

I hope you consider attending a Passion conference one year-you’ll no doubt be blessed!!! I sure was! If you have any questions, don’t hesitate to hit me up, Beauties!

Xo,

A

Leave a Reply

